Practice Areas

Employees who are fired for discriminatory reasons, for exercising certain legal rights like complaining about safety or workplace conditions, or in violation of their specific contract may have a wrongful termination claim.

Under California law, overtime compensation is required in certain situations. Qualified employees would be entitled to 1.5x the regular rate of pay for any hours worked over 40 hours in a week or over 8 hours in any workday.

Employees have the right to work in a space free from any type of harassment including harassment related to race, ethnicity, color, age (40 and above), religion, disability, pregnancy, nursing, sex, gender or gender identity.

Are you being treated differently than your coworkers because of a protected characteristic like race, ethnicity, color, age (40 and above), religion, disability, pregnancy, nursing, sex, gender or gender identity?

California Law requires employers to give certain meal and rest breaks to non-exempt employees who work a certain number of hours. For more information and to have attorney evaluate your claim for free please Contact us.

As an employee you are entitled to certain rights, protections, and benefits under California law. This includes minimum wages for all hours worked, number of hours worked, and potential overtime compensation.

If you are pregnant you are entitled to certain work place accommodations both during pregnancy and while nursing. For more information and to have attorney evaluate your claim for free please Contact us.

Unwanted sexual advances, requests for sexual favors, and other verbal or physical conduct of a sexual nature may constitute sexual harassment. The harasser can be the victim’s supervisor, or even a co-worker.

As an employee you are entitled to be reimbursed for work place expenditures and losses. For more information and to have attorney evaluate your claim for free please Contact us.

Employers of California employees covered by the rest period provisions of the Industrial Welfare Commission Wage Orders must authorize and permit a net 10-minute paid rest period for every four hours worked.

Find out how much your case is worth